English Language Committee

The English language committee is made up of a selection of playwrights, translators, directors and other theatre professionals from across the wider European area and the English speaking world.

Committee Co-ordinator
Sarah Grochala, Playwright, London

Committee Members
Nina Brazier, Stage Director, Frankfurt/London
Noah Birksted-Breen, Translator (Russian-English), Researcher and Director, London
Geraldine Brodie, Translation and Theatre Academic, London
Anne-Marie Bucquet, Retired Teacher and Translator (English-French/French-English/Albanian-French), Paris.
Samuel Buggeln, Translator (French-English) and Director, Ithaca (USA)
Fred Dalmasso, Theatre Academic and Translator (French-English)
Melissa Dunne, Theatre Director and Dramaturg, London
Dominic Glynn, Academic, Dramaturge and Translator (French-English), London
Margherita Laera, Senior Lecturer in Drama and Theatre and Translator (English-Italian/French-Italian/Spanish-Italian), London
Bryce Lease, Theatre Academic, London
Selena Lu
Sophie Magnaud, Translator (English-French), Actress and Director, Paris
Jonathan Meth
Nathalie Rivere de Carles, Theatre Academic, Editor and Translator
Hakan Silahsizoglu, Translator (English-Turkish/Turkish-English), Festival Director and Producer, London/Istanbul